My Time Has Arrived

Oh yes. In a few hours, I will be getting onboard the plane that will take me over to Amsterdam and after 3 hours, I’ll be on another plane across to Minneapolis, the state capital of Minnesota.

Obviously I might have already gone by the time you’ve read this, but I’m going under the assumption that you’re reading this before 11am BST.

I’m pretty damn excited, despite my apprehension for the journey. It’s going to be awesome.

To give you a brief idea of my journey, here is my itinerary.

  • Leave Newcastle at 11:15am
  • Arrive at Amsterdam shortly after 1pm (local time I think) then sit around for 3 hours.
  • Leave Amsterdam before 5 and get to America after 7pm.

Hopefully I’ll not be too delayed at any stage. I got lucky last time until I reached Customs in Minneapolis but I reckon it’ll be a little easier this time with regards to getting through. In theory.

Anyway I best head off. There’s still a few things I have to do before we leave.

I will update the blog as soon as I can, which should be Wednesday unless I get jet lag. I haven’t suffered it before but that doesn’t mean this journey will be the same. And of course I’ll not be posting if the plane crashes or explodes, but let’s hope that doesn’t happen. It’ll just ruin everybody’s day.

Right then. Wish me luck.

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Time Has Arrived”

  1. Hey dude, you probably don’t remember me, Rose’s friend from MN, we only talked a couple times a couple years ago, aanywho congrats you’re finally making it to MN! & I just wanted to let you know that technically, St. Paul is the state capital. Minneapolis is the biggest city though. Have fun & GOOD LUCK!

    1. Hi there ๐Ÿ™‚ How are you?
      Just arrived and it’s pretty good so far ๐Ÿ™‚
      I did know that, just conveniently forgot that when I was writing the piece ๐Ÿ˜› My bad.

Leave a Reply

