Today Is The Day…

Well here we are at last. Shortly Microsoft’s presentation will start and I’ll be glued to the television screen, trying to get every single titbit of information for my article on Solidus. I don’t imagine that many of you will be interested BUT if you are, click on the link below to go to the feed. Once the show starts, all you need to do is refresh the page and the latest update will appear.

And that’s all I have to say really. I’ll be back to the usual blogging once this is finished, providing my fingers haven’t went on strike. I expect it’ll be a pretty hectic schedule writing for Solidus, what with follow up articles with pictures, screenshots and videos to do once E3 is over. There are also other games such as Borderlands 2 and Tomb Raider that might not be included in the conference (they usually have booths) that will probably announce new information. I’ve already written articles on said games so I’d like to keep that going. But I should be able to blog most days too.

Anyway here is my introductory paragraph(s), along with the link to Solidus. I’ll keep you posted.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Hello and welcome to Solidus’ Microsoft E3 live feed. On this page you’ll find all the biggest news from Microsoft’s E3 presentation as they are revealed, but without having to endure the painful and awkward conversations that we’ve become accustomed to at E3. No, I will be suffering instead (you’re welcome). All you have to do is refresh this page for the next update. I’ll be doing my best to keep up.

The conference starts at around 9:30am PST (11:30am CST, 5:30pm GMT) and should last around two hours. Fingers crossed it’ll be a good show; otherwise we could be in for a very long afternoon…

Despite this slightly pessimistic approach, we at Solidus are excited about what we might find out today. But enough about us: Are you excited?
If not, just look at what we could be seeing in a few hours’ time. Just because there won’t be a console reveal this year doesn’t mean we’ll be thin on the ground. To start with, there’s going to be news on Halo 4 and Call of Duty: Black Ops 2. If that doesn’t get your pulses racing, what about Splinter Cell 6, Forza Horizon or the newly announced Gears of War: Judgment? In addition to the latest Kinect information, we could also hear details on Army of Four and Dead Space 3 in the EA presentation that follows Microsoft.

Wow. This could be a really great show. What are you looking forward to hearing about? What part interests you the most? Tell us with a comment. We’re only an hour away and I could always do with the company.

(continued at)

Solidus

Leave a Reply

