Looking For The Positives

Rather than look at the negatives at going home (see today’s other post), I’m going to try to focus on the things that I am looking forward to getting back to. So here’s a list of all the things I’ve missed while I’ve been out here.

British Food

British Television

Xbox 360

Family (probably should be higher, eh?)

Mild Weather

No Mosquitoes

My Bed

Being able to legally drink

Football (Premier League Season)

Internet access 24/7

Xbox Live

Home cooking

Splat (our ginger cat)

British People

Quiet Street (ie, no barking dogs like we have in Crosby)

British Shops

Tuna Sandwiches (they’re just not the same here…)

4 thoughts on “Looking For The Positives”

  1. Alex, I just want you to know I have enjoyed you blog. Although I have lived in MN all my life, I feel like I have grown to know it a bit better. I look forward to reading more about you adventures and Vanna’s adventures when she travels over the pond.

    1. Please accept my apologies the keypad on my iPad seems to ignore the letter ‘R’ when typing the word “your”

      1. Thanks Barb, I appreciate the comment and I’m glad you like my blog. I’ll do my best to keep it updated when I’m home and then when Vanna arrives in January.
        I’ll have to get her involved more so she can share her perspective of events as an American living in England.
        And make sure she brings her camera too!

        Thanks

        Alex

Leave a Reply

