Eject Disk

Now you may have noticed that I haven’t written anything for Solidus (the gaming website where I’m contributor) lately. This is mostly a result of work commitments, as I’ve struggled to find the time to do anything beyond sleeping once I’ve arrived at home from my long day in Newcastle. What hasn’t helped the situation, however, is the sudden disappearance the site owner. Consequently we’ve been unable to contact him for several months now.

As a result some of the Solidus writers (including myself) have decided to split and form a new website: Eject Disk With Eject Disk we’re putting a strong emphasis on thought pieces (which we were just starting to introduce to Solidus) while keeping our readers up-to-date on the latest gaming news, videos, tech etc etc. There will be plenty of other interesting things to get involved as well, but I’ll talk more about that another time (ie, when I know more about it).

What else? Well credit goes to my friend Oliver for most of what you see and he’s worked very hard to make Eject Disk a professional looking site. In my opinion he’s done a fantastic job so please reward him for his efforts by following that link.

I haven’t been able to write anything for ED just yet (work and house move have been quite big distractions) but now that I’ve finished the draining commutes into Newcastle that should change soon.  But despite my inactivity, the guys have gone ahead and have already published some quality articles, including a ‘Game Of The Year‘ series, so do click on one of underlined words if you enjoy your gaming. Or if you don’t, please forward the news of Eject Disk on to someone who does. I won’t ask again. I promise (I probably will, but I won’t…today).

And that’s it really. If you scroll up the page you should see a new category titled Eject Disk which, as you’ve probably figured out, is where any articles I write for Eject Disk will go (you can also check out what I produced for Solidus under the – you guessed it – Solidus tab). Other than that, I hope you are all having a great Saturday. Vanna posted yesterday so if you missed that, here’s another link for you (what can I say, I’ve gone link crazy!) so you can read that.

Cheers!

Alex

Eject Disk logo

P.S Thanks to the guys at Solidus for accepting me as part of their ranks six months ago. I’ve learned a lot and it’s been great fun.

Leave a Reply

