I Can See Again!

A big event happened today. In fact, it was such a big event I should really have put it in bold and then underlined it for emphasis. Too late now though. Can’t change the past, completely irreversible. And it would have looked super amazing and you’d all have been totally interested in what I was about to say. Damn.

You know what, I’ll start again. I can rescue this.

Ahem.

A BIG EVENT (doesn’t look that good does it? I hyped it up too much. Oh well, onwards and upwards) happened today. I’ll give you a few clues and let’s see if you can guess it.

  1. It hasn’t happened for over six months.
  2. It didn’t take long but it was totally worth the money.
  3. Vanna loved it and she wants it to happen again.

Do you know what it is? What? No! How rude! I can’t believe you just said that…I don’t think I can look you in the eye again. Absolute filth. Get your mind out the gutter!

The actual answer is that I got my hair cut! The long, thick mane that has been my trademark (it has, shut up) for the last four years is no more, as I look for a hairstyle more suited to the summer weather (comparisons with sheep shearing are not lost on me) that I’ll be enjoying in Minnesota.

Well, that was the thought process behind getting a haircut (also, Vanna made me) but, considering the awful conditions over there (it’s still snowing for Pete’s sake), I may live to regret it when my ears fall off (that can happen, right?).

I don’t have any pictures but no doubt you’ll see it soon enough. It’s not that big of a change, really (I think it is, but nobody else does). It’s longer than Vanna wants it to be, but short enough so that, for once, my face is actually visible. When the lady was cutting it (I found her efficient, but not very helpful for those who are socially awkward; she insisted on me telling her exactly what I wanted, while other hairdressers usually listen to my mutterings, realize I have no idea what I’m talking about and just improvise until I’m happy) she brushed my fringe down and it reached past my mouth. Yeah…this day was long overdue. But it’s done now, and I feel a lot better for it. I have peripheral vision again!

What else can I tell you?

Well, our wedding video is online. My uncle Johnny kindly edited the awful webcam recording that I did over the weekend (he shortened it into 30 seconds, added pictures, cleaned  up the sound…in other words, generally just made it better), and Vanna uploaded it to the competition last night. I won’t show you the video just yet because voting doesn’t start until the 1st May and I don’t plan to promote it until then, but once I do start pasting links on every website I come across, it would be greatly appreciated if you could find the time to vote for us. And we would love you even more if you got all your friends and family to vote for us too. In return for your support (I haven’t quite put a number on it, but for example, after so many views of the video), I will post one of my failed efforts at recording the wedding video on the blog for you guys. I won’t tell you what happens, but let’s just say Splat doesn’t help me out.

Right, I’ll stop talking about that now because there’ll be plenty of time for me to ram it down your throats later (I’ll accompany it with nice pictures though, I promise).  Also, I’m trying to copy all my Xbox 360 saves onto a USB stick (so I don’t lose anything if something happens to my hard drive on the journey to and from America) and it is taking forever. Because of my tendency to compulsive save my game when I’m playing, there are about 100 separate Skyrim files that I have to wade through. And, if that wasn’t bad enough, I can only copy them individually.

Urgh. Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

