Home Sweet Home (I Suppose)

Photography On The Citadel

So, I’ve been home for a few days now, and I still don’t think it has fully sunk in that I’ve left America. Although it is nice to see my dad and Sue again, being apart from Vanna is…well, I don’t really want to think too much about it. All I’ve done this weekend is play my Xbox to help keep my mind off things. Usually I argue against the escapism tag that has been associated with gaming, but in this case I have to admit it has been rather useful. If you are struggling under the weight of your problems, I recommend jumping into a post apocalyptic wasteland (Fallout 3, if you were wondering) and living in that world for a little while. It works wonders.

But it is only a temporary solution, and not one that will last forever, so don’t worry about me playing on the…

View original post 276 more words

2 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home (I Suppose)”

  1. Well glad you landed safely. I’ve enjoyed following your american adventure, and hope to read many more in the future.
    Perhaps among those hours of Xboxing (?) you might find the time to put some reviews on solidus as it’s been quite quiet there for some time.

    1. Thanks! Glad you enjoyed them.

      I’m on an extended hiatus from game writing at the moment. I still haven’t even discussed E3 or the Xbox One yet, which is shocking.

      As for Solidus, the site owner disappeared so we weren’t really sure what to do. I’m not entirely sure what happened there.

Leave a Reply

