Marvel At My Genius!

Now, I love my bed. It’s incredibly comfortable, it has good back support…all in all, it’s a great bed.

But it has a flaw. Behold…

DSCN1539

As you can see, there is a tiny gap between the mattress and the headboard. That white thing is the wooden shelf holding the mattress up.

So what?  I hear you asking. What difference does that make?

Well, though it doesn’t seem like a big deal, that gap causes several issues.

For example, it is very easy to lose things. Like my headphones.

DSCN1538

Every night before I go to bed, I listen to my music. But, more often than not, the blighters have disappeared, meaning I have to uproot everything (which is something you really don’t want to do when you’re so close to falling asleep) to find them. Why? Because instead of being handily under my pillow, they’ve slipped into the damn gap.

Of course, this isn’t the worst part of it; the gap (bed crevice?) steals my pillow too!

DSCN1540

If you can’t tell, half of my pillow has went into the abyss there. Which, as you can imagine, isn’t too great when you are trying to sleep. One minute my head is comfortably rested, the next minute I’m getting a neck crick from the lack of support. It isn’t on.

So, today, I took action. This, ladies and gentlemen, is where you do the marvelling at my genius thing that I mentioned in the title.

DSCN1541

That is a blanket I no longer use shoved, I mean, carefully placed, into the gap. As you can see, it fits perfectly. Here is it with my pillow on top of it. No more neck pain!

DSCN1542

So there we have it. Are you impressed?

…yeah, it’s been a slow day. If I didn’t need a job before, I certainly do now…

*sigh*

But Under The Dome review tomorrow! Wahey…

 

 

One thought on “Marvel At My Genius!”

  1. Probably just as well you didn’t buy a saw and try to make the bed fit.
    – look forward to your review on the dome. / Saw an episode of it but wasn’t too sure what to make.

Leave a Reply

