Day One

Already Splat and I are at loggerheads. She wanted tinned food, but I gave her a pouch instead. I told her it was pretty much the same thing, but she wasn’t impressed. There was then an argument, and in the resulting melee several blows were thrown…some of which I’m not proud to say were thrown by me.  It’s been quiet since, however, as Splat went outside to think about what she’d done. Hopefully she’ll come in later with a grovelling apology, but I doubt it. We will see.

Other than that…incident, things haven’t been too bad. Had a very exciting ham sandwich for lunch (I put salad in it…oooh), and there is a Thai style curry with rice for my tea. It can be done either in the oven or the microwave, so obviously I’ll be putting in the microwave because I’m lazy…uh, energy-efficient. But you’ll be glad to hear I’m good on the food front.

As for entertainment, I’m settled in that department too. As well as my Xbox, I’ve been enjoying the football today, which, after a two-week international break, is back. I’m onto the second game now, and with Chelsea playing later, I’m still good for another few hours. Very grateful for the football returning…Saturday television sucks.

But the football isn’t the only thing I have to enjoy, oh no. There is Battle: Los Angeles on tonight, which I think I might watch (the game was awful but maybe the film will be decent? Eh, I’ve got low expectations so maybe I’ll like it…expect a review later), and failing that, I have Netflix, or more specifically, The Killing.

If you recall, I talked about starting the crime drama once I finished Orange Is The New Black. It’s taken me a while to get around to it, but after Vanna reminded me about it, I watched the pilot yesterday evening.

How good was it?

Well, my intention was to just watch the pilot, and go to bed early (ie, before midnight) as I needed to be up in the morning to feed Splat (not that I needed to, the fussy devil). Of course it didn’t work that way, as four episodes and three hours later, I was still awake. I think I finally turned off around…uh, 2am…when I finally decided it was time for me to go to bed. Ahem. What can I say? I’m hooked.

Anyway, once I’ve finished the season I’ll do a full review of The Killing (or at least the first part; there’s three seasons in total on Netflix) for you guys. Considering I watched another two episodes this morning, I don’t think you’ll be waiting much longer, however. At this rate, I’ll be done by tomorrow! Like I said…I’m addicted.

And on that note, I suppose I’ll wrap this up. I Just thought I’d let you know that I’m managing okay on my own. In fact, I’m getting rather peckish, and because I’m alone, I can’t just wait for it to be made for me. I’ll have to actually get up, and do it myself (and I’ve just learned the rice has to be done separately…humph! more effort!)

*sigh* This living alone lark isn’t all that, is it?

Speak to you later (providing I haven’t poisoned myself),

Alex

Leave a Reply

