York Marathon Tomorrow!

Early start tomorrow morning, and by that I mean a really really really early start. We’re leaving the house at around 6 a.m, which means I will have to be up by half five. Please, save your tears; I need you all to be brave for me during this rough episode of my life. I don’t think it has sunk in yet, but when it does I’ll be…I don’t know what I’ll be. Tired, most likely. I’ll try to go to bed early tonight, but knowing how my body works, I’ll still be wide awake at two in the morning.

*sigh*

My inevitable zombieness will be worth it though, as it’s for a good cause. Tomorrow is the first Yorkshire Marathon, and we’re heading down to York to watch Sue’s daughter Emily compete (I bet for a moment you thought I was competing, didn’t you? You didn’t? Oh…). It’ll be very busy and very crowded, but I’m looking forward to the experience. I haven’t been to York since Vanna was last here, so it’ll be nice to be reminded of those memories. And, you know, see Emily (hopefully) do very well.

If you recall, I went to the Great North Run last year to support Emily. Like I did in September 2012, I plan to take plenty of pictures throughout the day (I’ve got both sets of batteries charged and ready!), and I’ll upload them all to this blog as soon as I can. I’m not sure whether we’ll be back, but as we might not leave until late afternoon, it’s possible tomorrow’s blog will be postponed until Monday. It depends, but if you don’t hear from me Sunday evening, that’s why.

Anyway, it’s all very excited and it should be a good experience for everyone involved. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Alex

Leave a Reply

