Bad Timing

Sorry about the blog quietness folks. I’m aware that I’ve only just returned from my hiatus (I like using that word, makes it sound important when really it, well, wasn’t) but I’m coming into my final few weeks in Minnesota (2 weeks, 5 days… 😦 ) and my focus, understandably, is on making the most of my time with Vanna before we have to separate once more (hopefully for the last time). Having said that, I will continue to blog as much as possible. There are past events that I will talk about eventually (like all those things I mention yet never get round to…I haven’t forgotten!), plus we have some exciting plans coming up:

Trivium:

On April 1st, we will be heading down to Minneapolis to see Trivium (our favourite metal band) perform. Vanna has seen them twice already, while it will be my first live gig, not just Trivium, but bands/artists in general. I’ve never been interested in going to a live performance (I bought a ticket once, but that was as far as I got with it), so this is a completely new experience for me. No idea what to expect, but I’ll looking forward to it.

London:

A week after I get back to the UK, I’m heading down to London for a medical examination; the next step in my application to get into the US permanently. Not excited about being examined, obviously, but the sooner we get it sorted, the sooner I can come back here (providing everything else goes through, of course) without fear of a deadline.  I can’t say I’ll enjoy it, but again, it’s a new experience for me. I’ve bought my train tickets, and to save money I plan to walk from the station to the surgery (a 40 minute walk according to google). I’ll bring my camera, and hopefully it’ll be a nice day. Gotta make the most of it, right?

And that’s about it, really. There might be other things going on (Anchorman 2 comes out on DVD in April…I will be first in the queue for that), but I’ll let you know in due course.

Thanks for reading,

Alex

Leave a Reply

