Hardwick Park Pictures (Georgie Meets New Friends!)

Photography On The Citadel

Today we went to Hardwick Park, near Sedgefield. Never been before, but it was pretty cool. I did my best to take some good pictures, but I’m not overly impressed with the results. Partly because of the angles (it wasn’t like Raby Castle where everything was alone in the middle of a field) and partly because of the people (so many children in my way; I know I shouldn’t expect them to coordinate their day with my photography…but they could at least try!) but also because of my camera. I think it is time I upgraded. My little Nikon has done a good job so far, but I feel now that my enthusiasm for photography is growing (and I’d like to think I’m getting better at it too) I need something better, more suited to my needs. It is fine for landscapes, but if I try to zoom in or…

View original post 86 more words

Leave a Reply

