Crook Hall Revisited

Photography On The Citadel

Today I went with my Aunt to Crook Hall in Durham. This is the second time we’ve gone there together (you can see the pictures from my first trip on this photography blog post) and I’m thoroughly glad we revisited. And even happier I decided to bring my camera again.

Why? Well, not only was it a wonderfully sunny afternoon (when we went last time it was overcast, which didn’t exactly help create the greatest pictures), the gardens just looked wonderful today. The flowers were in full colour, and it was all so vibrant and beautiful. When we went in mid-September, though it was an enjoyable experience, we didn’t really get to see the gardens in all their glory. In contrast, today was simply perfect to go along.

Still, I was a little wary about replicating my shots, so I was a bit more restrictive with my camera than…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

