A Life-Changing Day!

Howdy folks!

Home early from London, for several reasons. But I won’t bore you with the details of our train journey, or our time at the hotel, or even the embassy experience (I’ll wait until tomorrow!), because at this point that information is irrelevant compared to the most important, most pertinent question of all; how did the interview go?

Well, I am glad to tell you that my visa was approved, and I will be travelling to America as planned to marry the love of my life. Words cannot describe our happiness. This was the biggest step – the life changing step – and we’ve passed it. There’s plenty hurdles to go, but we’re on the final straight. Very, very, very happy.

But I am also tired, and sweaty. I will go into the details of my London trip tomorrow, but for now I need to celebrate…and nap.

…Woo!

Alex

Leave a Reply

