My Last Trip To Newcastle?

Howdy folks,

Having a very quiet week this week. Except for the World Cup and the season finale of Fargo (which I will discuss in due time), there hasn’t been much to discuss. Very uneventful.

Tomorrow, however, I will be going out to Newcastle to see one of my friends who is studying at Newcastle University. Greg is originally an* ‘Xbox Friend’ (ugh, hate using that term) but we have met before on a few occasions. The last time I saw him he borrowed my Gears of War books and I borrowed one of his games. That was about two years ago…so, not only will we (hopefully) have a nice catch up, we will finally be able to get our belongings back. It has been a long time, but in my defence, I have been out the country a lot. And, uh, I forgot about them.

Ahem.

Another reason why tomorrow is important is that it probably will be my last trip into Newcastle before I fly out (by Newcastle I mean the city centre; the airport doesn’t count). Though I don’t go into Newcastle that regularly, I will miss certain aspects of it, and it’ll be weird being there knowing that I won’t be back there for a long time. Not sure how I’ll feel about that.

Hmm.

Anyway, I won’t be blogging tomorrow as a result. Depending on the weather and what we get up to, there may be pictures…but no promises on that. Otherwise, I’ll be back on Saturday.

Alex

Oh, I saw this fascinating video today. It’s only a minute long, and shows all the flights between North America and Europe in 24 hours (I’ll be on one of the northern flight paths in a few weeks! I bet you’re sick of hearing that now, eh? Sorry). I thought it was very cool, and worth sharing with you all. Enjoy!

<iframe src=”//player.vimeo.com/video/98941796″ width=”500″ height=”281″ webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen>

 

*Help me on this; is it or an?Normally it is a friend and an Xbox…so what happens when you put them together? Are both applicable in this case? ‘He’s a Xbox Friend‘ sounds correct, but in this context, ‘Originally an Xbox Friend‘ feels right. Ugh, I can’t decide. Who would have thought this simple term would be so tricky?

Leave a Reply

