Finchale Priory

More Photography On The Citadel

After our trip to Seaham, we spent the afternoon at Finchale Priory. Situated by the River Wear, Finchale was somewhere that Vanna and I planned to visit at Christmas, but we never got around to going. So much like Souter Lighthouse, I went without her instead. Hey, it wouldn’t be right if both of us missed out, would it?

Anyway, I took pictures of both the Priory and of the surrounding area. Unfortunately there is a problem with the Priory photos; a weird mark, presumably on the camera lens, has left each picture with a faint orange blur on it (not a sunspot, I hasten to add). No idea what it is, but it is noticeable enough to bother me. I’ve sent the affected pictures to Vanna, who hopefully will be able to fix them for me, but won’t be able to look at them until later day. Fingers crossed…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

