I Got My Laptop Back!

Okay, technically my laptop didn’t go anywhere (I just couldn’t charge it as I didn’t have the adapter plug), but hey, I’m back on my laptop! The plugs (I got 3 of them) arrived yesterday afternoon (ahead of schedule) and I’m very happy that I can use my Acer again. I was going to use my camera to take a picture of me writing this blog post on my laptop, but I thought the blogception of that photo would be just too mind-blowing for you to handle. And I forgot my camera. That kinda kiboshed that idea. So uh, just pretend I took a picture and I’m really happy in it.

Not only do I have my laptop back, I also have my bike. Well, almost have it; we need to pick it up first. I suspect it was ready yesterday (they didn’t exactly sound organized on the phone) but I’m not going to complain because it is fixed and that is all that matters. The next few days are supposed to be perfect for cycling (sunny but not too hot or humid) too, so today is the perfect time to collect it. As Vanna is off, we might even go cycling together. Maybe this time I won’t knock her off her bike (I’m not entirely sure if I blogged about this incident but my brief search through the archives didn’t find it; just know it was an accident and nobody was really hurt) and we’ll have a fun ride. Who knows?

In other news, I plan to take my driving theory test either this afternoon or tomorrow morning. If I pass then I’ll get my driver’s permit, which means I’ll be able to drive providing Vanna is in the vehicle with me. Given her general reluctance to drive and my eagerness to take the wheel, we’re both pretty keen for me to take the test sooner rather than later, especially as we’re heading into the cities this weekend.

Without meaning to sound arrogant, I’m fairly confident about passing. I read the manual on Monday without any issues, and Vanna has always talked about the different rules on our drives out, so subconsciously I’ve taken a lot of that in over the years. Except for a few more technical points, I think I’m comfortable with the information. All the practice tests I’ve done online have had high enough scores, so yeah, I’m feeling good about it.

As the office is closed until 1 and we won’t be in town again until tonight, I might have to do it tomorrow. If so, I’ll let you know how it goes.

Wish me luck!

Alex

Leave a Reply

