57 Hours And Counting…

Almost time, people, almost time. In two days Vanna and I will be getting married. The first chapter of our future. I still don’t think it has sunk in. I doubt it will until I’m waiting for Vanna to join me by the officiant. Very excited. Very nervous. As always.

What’s the plan from here? Well, tonight will involve a lot of packing. And panicking. We’re setting off early Friday morning (like really early…before 9am!) for the cities so this evening we have to make sure we have everything we need for the Big Day. We also have a few loose ends to tie up; my wedding ring needs to be picked up, and Vanna still needs to buy shoes. Otherwise we’re ready. Will that stop us from fretting tonight and tomorrow morning? Probably not.

Once we’re in the cities, we’ll check into our hotel and…chill out, I suppose. I’m not sure the plan for Friday. Resist the urge to flee? I don’t know.

Saturday morning at about this time (10am) I’ll have to leave the hotel so Vanna can get dressed and prepped. I’ll be doing the same at my base of operations, aka, Vanna’s grandparents. From there I’ll probably help get our spot at Phalen Park ready for the ceremony (arrange the chairs and decorations), and once that is sorted, meet up with Vanna and the photographer for the wedding photos.

Hopefully everything will happen without too many problems. Our main concern, as I referred to yesterday, is the weather. However, the latest forecasts show Friday and Sunday will be stormy…but Saturday (the only day that matters) will be sunny! Fingers crossed it stays like that.

Right, I suppose I should go. Understandably, I won’t be blogging tomorrow (I’ll be leaving too early for that, sorry) or this weekend. As for next week? Well, it is our honeymoon, and though we don’t have solid plans just yet (we’re thinking about going up to the boundary waters; the origins of the Mississippi river in Northern Minnesota), I don’t think I’ll be on my computer much (except for the Chelsea game on Monday; Premier League starts up this weekend, and I’m not going to miss my team playing!). So you might not hear from me until, I don’t know, next weekend? Something like that.

So yeah, maybe next Saturday/Sunday. Or the Monday (25th) afterwards. Maybe earlier. Or later I don’t know. There’ll be pictures and stuff, so my return will be worth sticking around for. After all, who doesn’t want to see me in a suit? A rare, but incredibly handsome, sight.

And, of course, whenever I do next post, I’ll be a married man. Which will be new; for the first time (and hopefully the only time), I will be officially bound to another person (Vanna). It’s a frightening thought. Good…but frightening.

Okay, I should stop rambling. I’ll, uh, speak to you on the other side.

Wish me (us) luck!

Alex

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

