Adjusting To The New Time Zone (A Blog Announcement)

Hello all,

I just wanted to let you know that I will probably start publishing my blog posts at a later time from now on. When I started this blog, I aimed to post around 6pm GMT because that way if anything happened that day, I could write about it immediately. Although Minnesota is 6 hours behind (12pm not 6pm), I continued to follow this rule on my trips to the States; the only difference, of course, is that I would talk about what happened the previous day instead.

Now that I’m in America on what I hope is a permanent basis, it seems the perfect time to change the system back to ‘this is what I did today‘ format. Consequently, I will be posting (most of the time anyway) at 6pm CST, 6 hours later than usual.

Does this affect you readers? Well, if you are in America, not really. UK viewers may end up a little behind the times (what you read at 6pm will be what I posted the day before) but I don’t think that is a huge problem given how I’m often working a few days behind as well (check the honeymoon blog posts for recent proof of that).

Why did I bring it up then? Well just to update you all, I suppose. What if you were waiting eagerly at 12pm CST (6pm GMT) for a blog post that didn’t arrive for another 6 hours? Highly unlikely I know, but it would be rude of me to allow such a thing to happen. I don’t think I’d be able to forgive myself (possibly).

But now you know so crisis avoided. If you’re ever find yourself in that unusual position, you will remember to do something else instead! For example, you could look through the archives, share a link to my website with all your friends…or follow me on email so you’ll know exactly when I’ve post every single day that I bother to write something!

Uh…you’re welcome?

Anyway, that’s about all I have of interest to say at the moment. But I’ll be back tomorrow to complain about season two of Under The Dome. How exciting!

Speak to you then!

Alex

Leave a Reply

