Here Comes The Rain…

Hello all,

What have I been up? Editing, editing and more editing. Occasionally gaming, sleeping and eating also. But mostly editing.

*sigh*

But hey, if writing a book was easy, everybody would do it.

In other news…

The weather is pretty miserable here at the moment. Rain mostly, predicted storms this week. Oh joy. The trees are nearly devoid of leaves (and the ones still hanging are an unhappy brown) and the undergrowth is either dead or dying. Not a good sign, people. Halfway through October and Autumn is already almost done. Not good. I don’t want winter!

(though if I can’t go anywhere or do anything, I might knuckle down harder with the book…so that is something)

After today, I can no longer drive in Minnesota (or anywhere for that matter) because the DMV did not accept my UK Birth Certificate as an acceptable form of identification. Until I reapply, I am off the road.

When can I try again? Well, the only I.D. they’ll accept (along with my passport) is a visa so there isn’t anything I can do until my visa is (hopefully) approved. We received a receipt from the processing center place in Chicago last week so our case must now be in a pile on someone’s desk. How long before the next interview is scheduled? No idea, but I doubt I’ll be driving again this year. Oh well, it was fun while it lasted.

*sigh*

Oh, and you’re probably wondering how the auction last Saturday (4th October) went. It was okay, I suppose. A little disappointing; we didn’t buy anything (well Becky did, but nothing too interesting) and ended up leaving early because it was too cold to stand around outside for hours. Nice place but yeah…boring. I wanted to take pictures but my hands were so numb I couldn’t. I did manage to get a few near the end but they’re not exactly the most exciting of pictures…

After a few hours, most of the people had gone. Not the most happening of places. Stupid cold weather.
Foood! Was almost worth exposing my hands for. Almost.

Ah well. Maybe next time, right? There is another one this Sunday so maybe that’ll be better. If I go, I’ll make sure to bring my camera AND a warm coat.  If I’m not freezing to death, I might be more willing to take pictures. No guarantees though. Even without the camera, the people at the auction give me shifty looks. I’m the outsider. Don’t want to make it worse by asking them to pose for a photo. But uh, we’ll see what happens.

Aaaaand that’s about it really. As I said, I haven’t been up to much. Maybe this week will be different. If not, I’ll just make something up. “I saw a UFO today!” Something like that. Even if it was a lie, it would be good click-bait.

Anyway, I’ll speak to you later. Hope you all had a great Monday,

Alex

P.S. I found a couple more pictures of Anya hidden on my camera. Enjoy!

We’ve really bonded this past month.
And to think she once shredded my hand up…
Best. Picture. Ever!