Lots Of Pain, Not Much Gain

Even More Photography On The Citadel

Hello everyone,

Now, in my infrequent posts over the past month I’ve mentioned a few times that Vanna and I have been talking about something. This something is something that I would then never explain.  Remember that? No? Did all those somethings not jog your memory? Oh. Well we were thinking about…a gym membership.

Yup, I’m trying to be healthy! Shed some of my winter weight, tone up those muscles, add some structure to my day, motivate myself to work on my book, build up my self-esteem…there are plenty benefits to gymming (that’s what the cool kids call it) so we finally went for it Tuesday on 7 day trial. Well…I went for it (Vanna read a book).

Oh man, it was rough. It’s been seven years since I last went to a gym…something I realized about five minutes into my workout. Despite this, I think the session went reasonably…

View original post 572 more words

Leave a Reply

