First Auction Of The Year!

Even More Photography On The Citadel

On Saturday I went with Becky to an auction at Janzen’s Auctioneers in Aitkin. This was the first auction of 2015 (at least I think it was…well, it was my first one for six months anyway) and the place was packed with eager buyers…including me.

Here’s a quick recap of events.

Pre-Auction

We arrived shortly before nine (in the morning, obviously). The auction started at ten, but Becky wanted to check out a few items before bidding began.  I amused myself by taking pictures of things that caught my eye…

Auction Begins…

By the time the auction started, there were about a dozen items Becky was interested in. While she waited to bid, I ate lunch and observed the auctioning. Most items were going for a high price, probably because it was the first auction of the year (again, I’m not certain of this…but I am pretty sure)

View original post 554 more words

Leave a Reply

