Heading Off To Palisade…

Memorial Weekend is not for another 7 days, but because Vanna’s mother is working then, we’re going to celebrate it now with her. We’ve been invited over to Palisade (where we will then be taken somewhere else; it isn’t secret, we just can’t remember), where we will drink, ride quad bikes and well, generally do nothing.

As a result, I won’t be able to blog until Monday, so this is it from me. Had I not slept in this morning, I would have told you all about The Hangover Part III, which is what we watched yesterday when we were in Brainerd (after that we bought a plunger, because nothing says Friday night fun like buying something you shove down your toilet!) but I suppose it’ll have to wait for now.

Uh, I’ll take lots of pictures and drink lots of beer. The former is for you, the latter is for me. I think it’s a fair compromise.

Anyway, I’ll speak to later. Happy weekend before memorial weekend!

Alex