Marriage Update

Vanna here.

Recently, Alex and I were informed by the USCIS (U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services) that our marriage petition has been approved! This means that our case has been sent to the department that schedules Alex’s interrogation at the nearest U.S. embassy (London). They estimate it will take around 4 – 6 weeks for them to look at our case and start scheduling!

We’re hoping they will accomplish this sometime soon, as Alex will be here from January-April…can’t really show up for an interrogation in London when he’s in Pequot Lakes, MN. Hopefully everything will work out smoothly for us.

This is way sooner than we had planned; the USCIS originally told us that our case wouldn’t be approved/denied until 8-13 months after we sent in the petition (which was only in September). I am glad we were instantly approved, but now it causes problems with our recent plans.

ANYWAYS this means I can now confidently (well almost confidently…there is still a  chance we will be denied) start planning our wedding! 😀

9 and 1/2 months until our big day! I’m so excited to start trying on dresses! I am trying my best to save most of the planning until Alex is here in January so we can do it together. I plan on doing a lot of DIY so its time to get my craft on! (I’m sure he is dreading this, but I’m excited enough for the both of us!)

Once I figure out how to add a countdown to the blog, I will put one up for our wedding!