Bike Pictures (Also, My Amazing CousCous)

Well the toilet is broken (it likes to leak all over the floor…isn’t that amazing?), there is a 70% of rain today (awesome!) and it is still incredibly cold outside (and inside too!), but on the plus side, I’ve managed to hijack some internet (we decided that it’s probably best to hold your complaints about the overactive firewall when you’re already moaning about the toilet issues) so I can finally show you my new bike. Woohoo! There’s close up shots, action shots and even some chasing dogs. We got everything. Enjoy.

A healthy breakfast to get me going. Why am I showing you it? Because it’s beautiful.
There’s me, so you know I didn’t just jack that other photo from the internet. Bam!
Now you see it in glorious flash. Why is it purple? We used Pomegranate juice, not water, to cook the couscous.
Trouser leg tucked into my sock. Like a boss.
Isn’t it glorious?

 

Hand hiding the scuff mark that was made when we were trying to get it out the car…such fun we had.
Vanna called this one “Alex View”
Yeah, not sure why we were still taking pictures at this point but there you go.
Action shot time. Here I am, at the top of the slope, ready to begin…
One word. Majestic. What, that wasn’t what you were thinking?
I was going like 30mph, honestly. I just look slow. That’s how you know I was actually really, really fast.
Dogs. Dogs. DOGS!
The (tiny) face of evil.
The other (big) face of evil.
The bike was able to cope with the horde of chasing dogs (two, it counts as plural), but not me trying to change gear. *Vanna wanted me to tell you she fixed it, because she’s an attention floozy…wait, what?*
Take 2…
Zoom!
And finally, the, uh, less glamorous ascent back up the slope (I may look tuckered, but I did 10 miles Monday, and 14 miles Tuesday. So there).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Bike Pictures (Also, My Amazing CousCous)”

Leave a comment