Assignment Done And Dusted

So, my mystery shopper assignment was this afternoon, and I’m glad to say that it all went well (or at least, I think it did!). I followed the instructions given to me, I made my observations, I didn’t reveal my identity (at the last moment I decided not to wear my custom-made t-shirt emblazoned with “I’m a mystery shopper!”), I filled in my report as soon as I got home…and I got a free meal out of it. No complaints there. Oh, and I saw two of my former work colleagues on my way there, which was a nice surprise. So, all in all, a good day.

Other than that, not a lot to report. I’ve just started reading Firestarter by Stephen King, but I’m still debating about what television show to watch on Netflix. Vanna is continuing to urge The Killing on me, and though I do want to watch it, I’m not sure if I’m in the mood for it at the moment. I might try Breaking Bad again, as I only managed to get to season three on my last attempt (Vanna cancelled her Netflix subscription so I had to knock it on the head…I’m too cheap to buy my own membership), or perhaps something like House Of Cards, which I’ve heard many good things about (Rather impressed with the Netflix exclusives, the quality isn’t far off, if not equal with, the likes of HBO, AMC, etc).

Any suggestions? I’m willing to give most things a try; of course, if it’s awful, I won’t be impressed, so think carefully!

Uh, and yeah, that’s about it I’m afraid. A very quiet Saturday.

Hope you’re all having a good weekend, and I’ll be back later.

Um, the face of steely confidence?
Um, the face of steely confidence?

Alex