Who Gives A? (Number Three!)

Oh yes, the third chapter in this award-winning* series has finally arrived. This is my favourite part of my blog, as I use this to mock anything that happens to annoy me but without sounding like a *word deleted*. Is there any particular theme to my complaining today? Not really. But is there ever? Remember if you’ve missed part one or the inappropriately titled part two, you can still view them by simply clicking on the underlined words. You’re welcome.

Adam Sandler

Since I’ve been back in the UK I’ve kept my eye on the latest films to see if there is anything that takes my fancy. Although I’m not a big film buff, all the films I watched in the US have me in the mood for another cinematic experience. Yes I’ll probably be alone and will be grossly overcharged for the ticket and anything else I decide to buy in the cinema, but if the film is great then it will be a worthwhile experience. I might complain about how I could go to Pizza Hut and have a nice meal for the same price…but yes, it would be worth it.

Unfortunately there doesn’t seem to be anything advertising that sounds remotely appealing. I haven’t really looked, to be honest, but out of all the ones that I’ve seen on the television just look stupid. The Watch? Total Recall? Do we really need these? The Watch wasn’t even funny in the trailers, which as a comedy, is rather appalling.

The worst offender though, by far, is Adam’s Sandler ‘That’s My Boy’.

Just no. Why is he still making films? I’ve never rated Adam Sandler or his buddies, but I was under the impression everybody else had gotten tired of him (surely ‘Jack and Jill’ showed he wasn’t up to it any more) as well. Evidently not, as not only do we have ‘That’s My Boy’ he’s also working on a Tonka Truck film. Oh my.

I’ve seen plenty of his films in the past (so you can’t say I haven’t given him a fair chance), and none of them have impressed me. ‘Funny People’ was probably the worst offender, as not only wasn’t it funny (the most ironic title for a film ever) it lasted for hours. It was horrible. I could only apologize over and over to the unfortunate person I dragged along with me. I thought it would be good. Worst decision I’d ever made. Avoid it at all costs.

So essentially I’m asking you all to avoid everything associated with Adam Sandler. He isn’t funny, he can’t act, and hopefully if we all pledge to ignore him he might retire. I actually dislike him more than I dislike Nicholas Cage. I would actually watch Cage over Sandler, every single time. Isn’t that enough proof that we can do better?

I suppose I could have made this more about how Hollywood is too reliant on sticking with the same actors and the same old proven formulas (think about all the sequels, reboots and the like that we keep getting) opposed to trying out adopt new ideas that could be the next big thing. But then again, I couldn’t pass down the opportunity to criticize Adam Sandler could I?

Xbox Live

Xbox Live has irritated me quite a lot over the past week. If it isn’t disconnecting for no reason, it’s not letting me join games or parties. Very irksome, as you can imagine. Here I am trying to enjoy myself, you know, relax for a couple of hours, let my brain take a rest,  only for Xbox Live to say ‘screw this idea’  and do it’s best to ruin my evening. I’ve reset my router at least five times since I’ve returned from the states. I’m not impressed.

Then when I do get into games, I just get abuse from others. I’m trying my best to praise Xbox Live, and how great it can be, only to be stabbed in the back by my fellow Xbox Live users. Here’s me advocating how gamers aren’t as bad as people think they are only for them to show how completely wrong I am. The messages…well they aren’t something you’d repeat to your folks, that’s for certain!

Now listen guys, I know that I’m better than you. But that isn’t a reason for you to send me all kinds of vitriol in a 15 voice clip. I haven’t sent you any messages have I? Just think about it. What’s the point to doing it? All it does is encourages my desire to kill you. Which then makes you send more messages. Which in turn encourages my desire to kill you again and again. It’s a catch 22 and there is only one loser. You.

But having said that, it’s all getting very boring now. Let’s be mature about it eh? Accept defeat graciously. Try harder, or just leave and play another game. These are better solutions than simply sending abuse to everybody who annoys you.

And somebody please give me some good rep next time you play against me. I’m 83% avoided and it’s starting to depress me.

Spiders

Another one webbed itself down from the ceiling last night. For Gods sake, this is getting tiresome. Where the hell are they coming from? How can I stop them? Before they were just around the room. This one actually got onto my bed. That is too far. I like you spiders, I really do. But you’re making it difficult for me. I’m beginning to hate you, to be honest. It’s not too late to save things though, so if you just try to stay away from my bedroom, we could get on amicably. Otherwise I’m killing every single one of you. I’m serious.

*not actually award winning…in any way. But still, I can hope!

Halo 4 Promethean Enemies And Weapon Screenshots

Want to get an early look at what you’ll be facing in Halo 4 this November? Check out the screenshots above to see some of the Promethean enemies, as well as a couple of the new guns you’ll be wanting to master. Each picture comes with a little description, saving us the effort of adding it in ourselves. Thanks guys! Oh and watch out for those Alpha Crawlers!

Are you excited for Halo 4? Only 57 more days to go!

See the screenshots here

Thanks

Alex